1. After 20+ years it's time to pass the torch. If you are interested in acquiring this forum please contact support@cv-performance.com for details. Any spam will be reported and blocked.
  2. Welcome to Bike Talk, a forum for all bikers and motorcycle enthusiasts. If you are new to Bike Talk, be sure to register for free and join the conversation.

There's always someone around willing to help out with questions or give a friendly wave back. All Harley and metric riders are welcome.

Just passed my CBT looking to get a KSR TW 125?

Discussion in 'Motorcycle Tech Talk' started by SophiaL, Oct 21, 2016.

1. SophiaL

SophiaL Member

Hi there all and thanks for having me, I live in dorset and as u can tell by the topic im new to this. Ive just passed my cbt and am now looking at getting a 125cc bike.
    Ive had a look at a few and am fixed on the New KSR TW 125 £2199 with 2 year warranty, the only problem is that its a new bike and i cant seem to find much reviews, also from what ive been looking through most people say stay away from chinese made which i think these are but just based in austria. My main problem is im 6ft 8" so im sort of limted to what bike i can get as in my cbt it looked like i was riding a childs bike. Any help on the make or model itself would be muchly appreciated thanks.
    https://www.youtube.com/@Tonoparacecular
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2024 at 1:00 AM
  2. Red Rider

Red Rider Well-Known Member

Any 125cc is going to be small for you, but with some modification can be made to fit better. See if you can get some extended handlebars (which also means the cables - clutch, brake, throttle MAY have to be longer), as that is the biggest complaint for taller riders.

Personally, if I wanted a 125cc that I expected to ride awhile, I'd get the Honda Grom, but it is a bit more expensive than the KSR.