1. After 20+ years it's time to pass the torch. If you are interested in acquiring this forum please contact support@cv-performance.com for details. Any spam will be reported and blocked.
  2. Welcome to Bike Talk, a forum for all bikers and motorcycle enthusiasts. If you are new to Bike Talk, be sure to register for free and join the conversation.

There's always someone around willing to help out with questions or give a friendly wave back. All Harley and metric riders are welcome.

New Pipes

Discussion in 'Motorcycle Tech Talk' started by eric033, Jun 9, 2004.

1. eric033

eric033 New Member

rejetting

I'm new to the sight and I have a question. I ride a 04 Super Glide and I just bought a set of Vance and Hines Pro Pipe HS and the competition baffle and the appropriate Vance And Hines Jet Kit. And I was looking at two different air cleaners the Screaming Eagle kit or the Arlen Ness Big Sucker 2 any insight to which one is better would be helpful, and once I install the air cleaner would I have to re-jet my carb to allow for the extra air?
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2004
  2. voodoo1

voodoo1 New Member

gonna rejet/you got a carb?

yeah..the SE and Arlen are the same only HD is far more expensive get yourself an Arlen Ness big sucker from CD and a slow 48 and 195 main and ride on!!! I got an 02 wide glide and this worked with my slip on mufflers and will with pipes.(stay far away from drags!!!In my humble opinion and logic) You will be suprised at the gain..the CV carb can breathe alot better and so will you if you keep it simple!!! :)
  3. voodoo1

voodoo1 New Member

jet after-thought

the 48 slow and 195 main are where everyone and their bro told me to start and it works great but I think the site does not like to have people reccomend numbers too much so sorry if I went a little too far.
  4. eric033

eric033 New Member

rejetting