1. After 20+ years it's time to pass the torch. If you are interested in acquiring this forum please contact support@cv-performance.com for details. Any spam will be reported and blocked.
  2. Welcome to Bike Talk, a forum for all bikers and motorcycle enthusiasts. If you are new to Bike Talk, be sure to register for free and join the conversation.

There's always someone around willing to help out with questions or give a friendly wave back. All Harley and metric riders are welcome.

Amsoil

Discussion in 'Motorcycle Tech Talk' started by cardboard, Sep 18, 2011.

1. cardboard

cardboard Well-Known Member

Don't want a War here. And its just my statement.
    But I thought I'd share this. I don't care what kind of oil you use in yer bike.
    I'm sure everybody is a Oil Engineer and knows more than me about Oil and which is the Absolute Best to use in their bike.

Just like when I had been doing Locksmith work for 40 yrs and the general public thought the Police officers knew more about locks than me.

I am a Amsoil dealer, got a 11 yr license.

Got a dude that went to MMI years ago and is a Master HD tech.

Had the tranny bearings to go out in my 08 bike. I'm Lucky I still had a warranty. All the bearings were hard to git too.
    Even HD didn't have all of them in stock .

Had a Master HD tech to tell me, he would not use Amsoil in my HD.

I had been using 75-90 and 750-140 Amsoil SVO oil.
    He said that HD didn't design it for that oil. They designed it for 20-50 Oil.
    That's what I would use in it.
  2. FLHTbiker

FLHTbiker Moderator Staff Member

So does that mean your going to use 20/50 oil in the trans.?
  3. charlie46

charlie46 Well-Known Member