1. After 20+ years it's time to pass the torch. If you are interested in acquiring this forum please contact support@cv-performance.com for details. Any spam will be reported and blocked.
  2. Welcome to Bike Talk, a forum for all bikers and motorcycle enthusiasts. If you are new to Bike Talk, be sure to register for free and join the conversation.

There's always someone around willing to help out with questions or give a friendly wave back. All Harley and metric riders are welcome.

Mustang or Corbin Seats

Discussion in 'Motorcycle Tech Talk' started by ctd, Dec 16, 2005.

1. ctd

ctd New Member

I am brand new with Harley's but when I sat on a new Sportster, the seat sucked to put it bluntly. I have an '01 Sportster coming and would like to upgrade the seat. My back has some issues and wanted to get a little rearward from stock, as well as a comfortable ride for the wife. I'll probably get one shot at getting her on the bike, and if it hurts, it will be difficult the second time. How are the Mustang seats vs. Corbin and any particular models out there that improve the quality of ride etc? Thanks.
  2. Sleepy

Sleepy Well-Known Member

I've had both Corbins and Mustangs on different bikes. I prefer the Mustang. it just seems a little more comfy. I did have a Corbin on a Dyna that served quite well. If your wife is extremely picky about how her experience on the back of a bike is going to be you may want to do something about the suspension..especially the rear shocks...they sucked on the sportster I had..and they weren't much better on the Dyna. One trip on the stock seat and suspenders on the sporty will have you and the mrs. down to the local General Motors dealership to throw a wad of cash at a Pontiac Solstice to get your open air fix..neat little car..but it ain't the same as riding.
  3. ctd

ctd New Member