1. After 20+ years it's time to pass the torch. If you are interested in acquiring this forum please contact support@cv-performance.com for details. Any spam will be reported and blocked.
  2. Welcome to Bike Talk, a forum for all bikers and motorcycle enthusiasts. If you are new to Bike Talk, be sure to register for free and join the conversation.

There's always someone around willing to help out with questions or give a friendly wave back. All Harley and metric riders are welcome.

New Trip

Discussion in 'Pull up a chair and sit for a spell' started by mark novak, Jul 2, 2004.

1. mark novak

mark novak New Member

;) I'm new at this so bear with me. I was invited 2 go on a trip 2 do the tail of the dragon in Tennessee. Has anyone done this before? I'm from Md. and I need input.
  2. Goose

Goose New Member

Jeez, you scared me. I thought you were a friend of mine by the same name and wondered how you found your way in here, LOL! Novak is a rather common name, though.

I've wanted to go to the dragon. Had a trip planned for spring and got fired at work and didn't go due to the fact that I was unsure of money at the time. But, I will do it, soon I hope. I know a guy from Houston that went out there last year on a GSXR1000, rode out, rode the dragon, rode back, all with only one ticket, LOL! How the heck he stood that bike with its racing crouch for that far I will never know. :rolleyes: Younger back than me, I guess. :rolleyes: But, he took a lot of cool pix of the area out there and gave me the bug. I hear it's pretty crowded, though. Beautiful scenery. I rather prefer the mountains of the west.