1. After 20+ years it's time to pass the torch. If you are interested in acquiring this forum please contact support@cv-performance.com for details. Any spam will be reported and blocked.
  2. Welcome to Bike Talk, a forum for all bikers and motorcycle enthusiasts. If you are new to Bike Talk, be sure to register for free and join the conversation.

There's always someone around willing to help out with questions or give a friendly wave back. All Harley and metric riders are welcome.

Riding with the man (This week's Jones strips)

Discussion in 'Pull up a chair and sit for a spell' started by shovelRob, Jul 15, 2011.

1. shovelRob

shovelRob New Member

Been a busier summer than I anticipated, and I lost some traction with the strip in June. Seems to be back on track now. I get the feeling I have a few subscribers here so I'm never sure if I oughtta be spamming y'all with it. Happy to bring it to your doorstep as needed, your call entirely:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Earn free Keeping Up With Jones goodies by visiting and sharing
    Cartoon Thunder; Keeping Up With Jones
    Thanks for reading!
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2011
  2. joshbob

joshbob Well-Known Member

I like these cartoons, especially these about ridin' with the Man. Funny. BTW, what do you teach? I teach woodshop & art to high school airheads. I used to live in Monterey back in the 80's.
  3. shovelRob

shovelRob New Member

I teach digital art, chair the art dept, Saturday School (can you say "Breakfast Club"?), and right now I'm doing a reading course in summer school. Gonna try to take next summer off. This year I worked way too hard.
  4. joshbob

How's this for alliteration: Summer school sucks (for me, anyway). We get 10 weeks off for summer vacation, just like the good ol' days. More time to work on my shovelhead!

Attached Files:

5. shovelRob

shovelRob New Member