1. After 20+ years it's time to pass the torch. If you are interested in acquiring this forum please contact support@cv-performance.com for details. Any spam will be reported and blocked.
  2. Welcome to Bike Talk, a forum for all bikers and motorcycle enthusiasts. If you are new to Bike Talk, be sure to register for free and join the conversation.

There's always someone around willing to help out with questions or give a friendly wave back. All Harley and metric riders are welcome.

Where in the hell

Discussion in 'Pull up a chair and sit for a spell' started by Parkey, Jan 11, 2010.

1. Parkey

Parkey New Member

Say that you were late 40's and wanted to relocate in the USA,tell me the best place you have lived or where you live.I need a warmer climate,3-4 months not ridin is killin me.I have 2 elementary aged kids so schools are important.I'm a tri-axle driver by trade,with some machinist skills.My lady is a RN so maybe she'll take care of me!I'm used to some space living in Indiana but I might adapt,tired of takin care of the big yard and woods.Palm trees are a plus I'm told.Obvious answer is Fla.,curious about western reaches.Any input or suggestions would be appreciated...:confused:thanks
  2. sarge7

sarge7 New Member

wide open reaches rule out southern Cal. - go to make a turn and some driver will run over ya.
    Northern Fl. - not to crowded - but has loads of bugs in the summer and hurricanes.
    HI. - great weather year around - no place to go - only 4 hours around Ohau and yer back where ya started - after two or three times it's old stuff.
    OR. - Not to bad - big Mts. to climb - volcanos to dodge - wet climate in the winter months.
    AZ. - Wide open spaces - lots of critters out on the roads at night. - and illegals running in front of yer headlites after dark.
    NM. - Same as AZ.
    TX. - Same as NM. - except ya got chuck and cardboard to ride with.